Skip to content

The Columbia Gorge Hotel Vintage Menu

August 24, 2009
Columbia Gorge Hotel Makes a Comeback

I’ve been holding my breath to see what happened to the elegant Columbia Gorge Hotel.

I spent a couple of indulgent and indulged nights there and adored the amazing breakfasts.  My most memorable visit involved the front staff sneaking my springer spaniel in for an overnight when I showed up soaking wet due when my car broke down. It didn’t hurt that I was traveling with Max, the world’s most charismatic dog.

After a year’s closure and the ensuing foreclosure, ShoreBank Corp. reopened with Portland-based North Pacific Management Inc managing the property. The new owner, Vijay Patel plans to keep management local.

It might be time to take a trip north and find out if they’ve kept that great breakfast.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

