Skip to content

The Historic Requa Inn

October 26, 2009
tags:
The Historic Requa Inn Now and Then ~ Vintage Menu

One of my early road trips down the coast happened when I finally owned a car that was roadworthyand was between kitchens. It took me unexpectedly to the Historic Requa Inn with Mark, the world’s best traveling and cooking companion.

Dinner wasn’t in the budget then but I’ve kept the menu for 25 years, just in case I was in the neighborhood.

I’m pleased to announce that both the Historic Requa Inn and I have successfully updated ourselves. We’re both a bit more utilitarian than sylish. The Requa Inn has left the sawdust insulation between the walls but has an astounding night sky and a view beyond compare.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

