Skip to content

The View From Bridgeview

May 2, 2010

Bridgeview Winery, Grants Pass, Oregon

I’ve come to adore small town experiences. Too many years in too many cities has left me with an appreciation of how lucky I am in Southern Oregon. 10 minutes out of Jacksonville and I’m deep in the Applegate Wine Country.

Want to linger all day and sample wines? If you make it to the Bridgeview Winery, you can stay the night in Bridgeview Winery’s own Bed and Breakfast, The Kerbyville Inn.

After breakfast in the morning, you can enjoy one of my secret pleasures ~ the perfect small town Americana experience with a round of golf at the rustic 9 hole Illnois Valley Golf Course before heading home.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 9:28 pm

    I envy your small towns there in Oregon, New Mexico. A certain cordiality is in them as well as beautiful scenery. I love Texas, but our small towns seem depressed and backward and politically dumb. Closer you are to Austin, the better it is. San Saba is okay–a place I have written about and grew up around. I think these days the politics in Texas has soured a lot a people. Not good. But I digress. We gotta get back to New Mexico and different culture.

Leave a Reply

