Skip to content

Patron Saint of the Kitchen ~ Roadside Tin, Chimayo, New Mexico

July 18, 2010

Patron Saint of the Kitchen ~ Roadside Tin, Chimayo, New Mexico
Karen Rivera 2006

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 9:21 pm

    Takes me a while, I know, but I didn’t know San Pasqual was the patron saint until a few years ago when I went to Pasqual’s in Santa Fe. Like the letters from Scrabble.

  2. August 5, 2010 5:41 pm

    Hey, there’s MORE than bottlecaps on this art! Yeah, caaught the Scrabble tiles too. What are the yellow strips? And are the smaller red circles push tacks or what? Hmm.

    • August 5, 2010 8:20 pm

      The yellow stripes are cut from El Pado salsa cans leftover from dinner. I use everything when I make art. I hate to waste anything.

Leave a Reply

