Skip to content

Rio Grande Bosque and Crest roads Closed due to Fire Danger

June 28, 2011

The Middle Rio Grande Conservancy District announced Tuesday morning that the section of bosque from Pena Blanca to the Bosque Del Apache National Wildlife Refuge is being closed to all users.The area includes Bernalillo, Sandoval, Valencia and Socorro counties.

The Sandia Ranger District has also announced closures due to fire danger.

More at KOB-TV

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2011 10:53 am

    Karen, although I gave you a happy holiday by email, I thought I would stop by and wish you the same on your blog. I know you haven’t posted in a long time. I hope when you get ready to post again, I will be one of the first to know (I have subscribed). ~ Jack of Sage to Meadow.

    • December 27, 2011 11:33 pm

      Thanks Jack. It’s been a very rough 6 months and I’m avoiding things that I’ve lost. I do write alot for several art groups but it’s utilitarian writing and marketing and lots of group photos, etc so it may qualify as words but there’s no me in it.

      Glad you guys made it through the year. Next year shall be better for all of us.

Leave a Reply

